Ampem Darkoa are set to battle Hassacas Ladies in the grand finale of the NC Special Competition.

This will be the third time these clubs will be battling for the trophy.

Hassacas Ladies emerged on top in their first ever meeting in the finals, beating Ampem Darkoaa Ladies by 1-0 through Samira Sulemana at the Tema Stadium to lift the trophy in 2016.

Their next meeting was in 2016 at the New Cape Coast Stadium with Ampem Darkoaa Ladies, this time around beating their rivals by a lone goal through Grace Asantewaa.

It came out to be a historic day for Brong Ahafo as Bechem United also beat Okwawu United later to clinched the MTN FA Cup at the same venue.

Interestingly games between these two sides have never produced more than two goals.


Sunday’s clash will see one of the them winning the bragging rights.

The game would be played at exactly 3:00 pm at the El Wak Stadium.

Head coach of Hassacas Ladies Yussif Basigi will be relying on his captain Perpetual Agyekum who has eight goals to her name in the competition.

The likes of Milliot Pokuaa and Evelyn Badu will be pulling the strings for the Dooo Ladies.

The aggressive Justice Tweneboah together with her defensive partners will make sure they stop this trio.

With three goals and three MVPs to her name, Mavis Owusu will be leading the Nanamma Ladies on Sunday with Ophelia Serwaa Amponsah and Patience Biama supporting her.

Ampem Darkoaa Ladies have the best defensive records conceding only four goals in the competition.

While Hasaacas Ladies have the porous defense conceding thirteen goals.

All roads lead to El Wak Stadium on Sunday, the winner will take home 50,000 Cash plus a giant trophy.